Watching SDCC online

Stuck at home instead of attending the fun San Diego Comic-Con? Worry not, here’s how you can catch some of the fun LIVE online.

UPDATE 17 May 2018:

This page will br updated with current details for SDCC 2018 few weeks prior to the event. Bookmark and check back in late June.

SDCC 2017

IGN Live From SDCC

This year IGN will be hosting a worldwide Twitter livestream from Thursday 20 July through Saturday 22 July at comiccon.twitter.com.

Check out the schedule for the live stream at IGN.com.

According to Variety, IGN’s SDCC 2017 coverage will include coverage of sessions with ABC, AMC, DC Entertainment, Lionsgate, Marvel Entertainment, Netflix, Starz, and TBS, among others. It also will feature live interviews with TV and movie actors and producers, trailers, behind-the-scenes footage, and the best of Comic-Con cosplay.

“IGN Live From SDCC” also will include live dispatches from the San Diego Convention Center show floor, Petco Park and the New Children’s Museum. The broadcast will integrate live Twitter conversations using polls and questions (like voting for best trailer, best cosplay, or biggest surprise), letting viewers participate in the SDCC festivities. IGN also will incorporate an exclusive “Twitter Mirror” showcasing the biggest talent attending Comic-Con.

Marvel’s own live stream

Marvel has their very own live stream at Marvel.com/SDCC2017. It includes panels, interviews and sneak peeks, but not everything. The schedule is available on the site with the stream.

IMDb Twitter live stream

IMDB has their own Twitter live stream on Saturday 22 July starting at 3:30 pm PT. The show will include latest updates from the biggest panels, WB and Marvel.

SYFY PRESENTS LIVE FROM COMIC-CON

As announced earlier, no NerdHQ this year. BUT. Zachary Levi is bringing the interviews to SYFY on SYFY PRESENTS LIVE FROM COMIC-CON. It’s aired live on SYFY (not online though) every night during SDCC.

Every night live at 10pm-11:30pm (PT) on SYFY.

TWHnewsCom SHARING UPDATES DURING SDCC 2017

I’m sharing latest updates for Thor Ragnarok from Comic-Con during the event on TWHnewsCom on Tumblr, on our Twitter and on our Instagram [not necessarily in that order though].  As soon as interviews, trailers and articles start appearing, I’ll post them here too.

Marvel panel is on Saturday 22 July at 5:30pm PT / 1:30am UK time / 3:30am EEST / 10:30 am AEST)